ABOUT > VISIT DASHILAR >
ROUTES

Langfang Er Tiao:

Just behind Quan Ye Chang, Langfang Er Tiao enjoyed great popularity since the later years of Qing Dynasty. It is now one of the main tourist destinations where you can find the most authentic Beijing snacks and traditional dishes. If one look closely, he may find some famous old Beijing restaurants and intersting objects here among these plainly decorated shops, such as Siji Minfu Roast Duck, Bao Du Feng, ancient artefacts from junk shops and memories about the city from Zhengyang Book Company.

Eight Hutongs:

South of Tieshu Xiejie are the Eight Hutongs. They are, from west to east: Baishun Hutong, Yanzhi Hutong, Hanjia Tan, Shaanxi Xiang, Shitou Hutong, Wangguangfu Xiejie, Zhujia Hutong, and Lishamao Hutong. These hutongs first appeared during the reign of Emperor Qian Long, and became established during late Qing and the Republic of China. When Hui Opera first came into Beijing, the 'Four Luck Company' lived around the area. The famous republic heroine performer Xiao Feng Xian started 'Yunji Company' here. You can still feel the history walking down the hutongs here.

Liulichang Dongjie:

The area is a famous market for antiques and ancient stationaries. This area at the west end of Yangmeizhu Xiejie is where the national Liuli makers were in Yuan Dynasty. Nowadays, business owners set up stands for Chinese paintings and calligraphy works,  while street craftsmen performing curious tricks such as carving on beans. The area is a cluster of old stationary houses, book companies and modern galleries dealing traditional pieces.

Yangmeizhu Xiejie:

Design sprang up around Yangmeizhu Xiejie since Beijing Design Week 2012, after the street went through a series of renovations. The vacant spaces here are put into new uses while design is merging with everyday life in the neighbothood. Legacy from the Pilot Project 2013 such as the stone stools, and no parking installations are not only being used every day, but also became modern accessories of the streets. The old businesses such as Majong parlours, North Eastern Restaurant, antique stores, and old Beijing snack shops stand alongside with new comers: Illustration designers Twelve Moons, Dutch gallery Ubi Gallery, industrial style cafe The Soloist, and leather good / music studio Red Music Works.

Da Wai Lang Ying Factory (The Factory):

The Factory is one of the most dynamic exhibition spaces in the heart of Dashilar. It's an open public space, and a regular visit point for tourists and locals alike. It is also a hub of gathering, where openings, talks and pop-up events happen.

Menkuang Hutong:

Menkuang Hutong is a south-north lane in the north east of Dashilar area. It begins with the Dashilar Jie in the south and extends toward the north till Langfang Tou Tiao, crossing Langfang Er Tiao and Langfang San Tiao. The first photography studio in Beijing opend here during Qing Dynasty. The hutong was also home to two Buddhist temples. During Qing Dynasty and Republic of China, it was best known for local snacks, some of which are still around today, such as the 'Rice Cake King', 'Wan's Pea Cakes', 'Yang's Bao Du (Sliced pork strips)', 'Bai's Toufoo Soup', 'Wei's Cheese', 'Tongyi Lamb House' and 'Da'lian Pastries' etc. Today the narrow lane still houses tens of snack stalls from all over the country. Some of them are not famous nor old, but tasty and cheap.

Yanshou Jie:

Yanshou Jie is the centre of everyday shopping in Sanjing area. The buzzle and huzzle of here poses a sharp contrast to the quietness of courtyards in the neighborhood. Yanshou Jie has the most local gourmet snacks you could find: fried chicken, Halal pork and lamb, pickles, ready-made dishes, even Chinese pancakes. Only one step away from the refreshing Yangmeizhu Xiejie, the street is filled with the greatest smells. Everything is freshly made here in plainly decorated shops and stalls. After putting down some delicacy, you can also take a break at 'Kuide House' for some monologue performances on some local family histories.

了解大栅栏 > 游览大栅栏 >
游览路线

廊坊二条:

位于劝业场后身,自清末一直兴盛至今。目前主要面向游客,有很多家老北京小吃,街面朴素,商店食铺装修简单。如若仔细寻找,也能发现一些闪光点:四季民福的烤鸭,百年老店爆肚冯,二条杂货铺里的老物件,正阳书局里的北京文字记忆,门框胡同的褡裢火烧。

八大胡同:

位于铁树斜街以南,由西往东依次为:百顺胡同、胭脂胡同、韩家潭、陕西巷、石头胡同、王广福斜街、朱家胡同、李纱帽胡同。八大胡同应是在清乾隆奠基,中后期兴起,清末与民国期间终成“大名”。徽班进京时,“四喜班”就居住在八大胡同地区,民国时期反袁护国义妓小凤仙曾在此建立“云吉班”。走在八大胡同,仍然可以感受到浓郁的历史气息。

琉璃厂东街:

墨宝与古玩的聚集地,位于杨梅竹斜街西端,是元代烧制琉璃的窑厂。现如今,许多商家在街边摆起字画,成为街边画廊。街上不乏“能人”,例如在豆子上雕刻的师傅。这里汇集了众多墨宝老字号、书局和具有传统气息的现代艺廊。

杨梅竹斜街:

杨梅竹斜街的设计之旅可以追溯到2012年改造之后在设计周期间的亮相。这里的闲散空间已经在慢慢被新的东西利用起来了,设计也在不断融入到当地居民的生活中了。界面上遗留下来的13年设计周领航员项目一阶段的成果至今还在沿用:小石凳、禁止停车装置,既是点缀也是社区生活的一部分,给这片商业与生活区增色不少。街上旧商业与新商业并存,既有东北菜馆、棋牌室、古玩店、卤煮店,又有书的设计店、插画设计店Twelve Moons、荷兰艺廊Ubi Gallery、工业风格咖啡店Soloist、现代皮具店以及音乐工作室Red Music Works。

大外廊营厂房:

厂房位于大外廊营胡同8号,身处于大栅栏胡同区的腹地,该片区同时也成为三大展区中内外互动最频繁的地区,作为一个开放的公共空间,除了游客,本地居民亦频繁光顾。同时,厂房还是开幕式、公众讲座、临时活动的举办场地,成为各方社群汇集的重要坐标。

门框胡同:

门框胡同位于大栅栏街道东北部,南北走向,南起大栅栏街,北至廊坊头条,与廊坊二条、三条交汇。曾有清同治年间开设的北京最早照相馆,并有两座过街佛楼。清代和民国时期是誉满京城的小吃一条街,曾有“年糕王”、“豌豆宛”、“馅饼路”、“爆肚杨”、“豆腐脑白”、“奶酪魏”、“同益轩羊肉”、“褡裢火烧”等各种小吃。现今的门框胡同,还是挤满了各地风味的小吃摊,有的虽然不一定是老字号,但其风味不逊,且价格便宜。

延寿街:

延寿街是三井地区的生活必需场所,因为延寿街的热闹与横向的胡同生活区形成了鲜明的对比。延寿街上的美食是充满生活气息的:炸鸡、清真店羊杂牛杂、酱菜和副食,甚至是煎饼。脱离清新的杨梅竹,步入延寿街就可以闻到食物的香气。食物都是店里现场制作,从店面的装修到整条街的气氛都可以用淳朴来形容。饱餐之后不要忘记到魁德社坐一坐,去看看真正的“独角戏”,去听听那一家人的历史。